CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Journal articles that cover nursing and allied health including nutrition, care standards, and billing and coding.
Nursing Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new window
Information about diseases, medical procedures, and drugs. Primarily aimed towards nurses.
Journals@Ovid This link opens in a new window
Journal articles that cover nursing, including evidence-based medicine, pharmacology, and public health.
Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Journal articles that cover nursing. Includes generic drug patient education sheets.
Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source This link opens in a new window
Journal articles that cover dentistry, including oral hygiene and oral cancers and diseases.
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
Journal articles that cover medicine and science, including cancer, pandemics, pain management, and more.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Journal articles that cover most topics.
Salem Press This link opens in a new window
Ebooks that cover medicine, literature, science, and history. Includes Magill's Medical Guide.
American Journal of Public Health (AJPH) This link opens in a new window
Journal articles that cover public health, including pandemics, the FDA, disability, and more.
Journal of Gerontological Nursing This link opens in a new window
Journal articles that cover elder care in nursing.
More Nursing and Allied Health Databases...
AccessPhysiotherapy This link opens in a new window
Physical therapy ebooks, exercise training videos, and drug information.
Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia entries, magazines, and fact sheets that cover health and wellness information in easy to understand language.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new window
Journal articles that cover most topics. Freely available on the Web.
ICE Video Library This link opens in a new window
Videos of patient physical therapy interactions with a wide variety of conditions and interventions.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Journal articles that cover history, philosophy, literature, art, religion and political science.
MedicLatina This link opens in a new window
Journal articles that cover medicine. Some articles are entirely in Spanish.
MedLine This link opens in a new window
Citations for articles that cover medicine and biology. Use the "Find It" button to find the full-text articles or ask for library assistance if full text is not available.
Medline Plus This link opens in a new window
Medical information about diseases, wellness, drugs, and more in easy to understand language.
Merck Manual - Professional Edition This link opens in a new window
Overviews of health conditions, drugs, and medical procedures.
National Center for Health Statistics This link opens in a new window
U.S. public health statistics.
New England Journal of Medicine This link opens in a new window
Journal articles that cover medicine, including vaccines, pain management, infections and diseases, cancer, and more.
Sports Medicine & Education Index This link opens in a new window
Citations for articles covering physical education, sports medicine, and dance. Use the "Find It" button to find the full-text articles or ask for library assistance if full text is not available.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Journal articles that cover psychology. Results can be filtered by age, gender, methodology, and more.
