Covers controversial topics, social issues, and current events. This is a reference database that offers an overview of the key facts, main arguments, history, and cultural context associated with various hot button topics.
A reference database that provides overviews of controversial topics and current events. Includes historical background as well as the current debate on various hot button social, political, and economic issues.
Provides background information about medical conditions and diseases, as well as medical procedures and skills. Contains full profiles of prescription and non-prescription drugs. Includes access to standard nursing reference sources, such as Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary, and Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses.
Includes journals and magazines in a variety of subject areas that fall under the umbrella of environmental studies, including agriculture, ecology, energy, marine & freshwater science, and environmental law.
Includes key journals in the field of psychology. Topics covered include emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Contains information about art objects, artistic movements, and artists, placing them within a broader cultural/historical context. Includes art encyclopedias, art dictionaries, and a comprehensive image collection. Covers a broad range of geographies and time periods.
Contains key scholarly journals in sociology and related subfields, including criminology. Provides full-text access to frequently cited sociology journals, including Demography, Social Forces, American Sociological Review, Social Psychology Quarterly, and the American Journal of Sociology. *TIP* In some cases, the full articles are unavailable for the most recent year of a specific journal. Check with a librarian to obtain the full article!