The Barbara J. Fried Center Library at the new Stafford County location will be open for equipment returns only from Dec 2nd-5th, Dec 9th-12th, and Dec 16th-19th.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences CollectionThis link opens in a new windowJournal articles that cover psychology, including anxiety and depression, stress, child development, and more.
Journal articles that cover psychology, including anxiety and depression, stress, child development, and more.
PsycARTICLESThis link opens in a new windowJournal articles that cover psychology. Results can be filtered by age, gender, methodology, and more.
Journal articles that cover psychology. Results can be filtered by age, gender, methodology, and more.
Academic Search CompleteThis link opens in a new windowJournal articles, magazines, and newspapers that cover most topics. This is your go-to database.
Journal articles, magazines, and newspapers that cover most topics. This is your go-to database.
This comprehensive text combines the fundamentals of psychology and art, exploring the connection between creativity and mental health. Provides readers with extensive topics on human perception, emotion, personality, and social psychology to emphasize the link between elements of experience and art.
This text provides the basic tools required to make evidence-informed decisions and thoughtfully distinguish science from pseudoscience. Through relevant and topical case studies such as energy psychology, demonic possession, and horoscopes, this book offers an engaging read which encourages students to think critically about the information they are exposed to during their academic careers and beyond.
This text utilizes an integrated view of Psychology and attempts to challenge some of the assumptions that are made about human nature and how it can be investigated in ways based on the scientific study of the natural world.
This brief text discusses the emergence of the scientific and philosophical area of psychology, and covers the field of contemporary psychology as well. The sixth edition contains well balanced coverage of experimental, applied, and clinical psychology and includes a complete glossary, illustrations, and instructional materials.
Utilizing the knowledge of leading experts in the field of psychology, this book examines the prominence of fake news and provides guidance on how to handle misinformation in health communication, politics, education, science and more.
Psychology, Art, and Creativity by 
Investigating Pop Psychology by 
Themes, Issues and Debates in Psychology by 
A Brief History of Psychology by 
The Psychology of Fake News by 