Full text database includes: American Government, American History, World at War, United States Geography, World Geography, World History, Ancient and Medieval Eras,the Modern Era.
- Academic Search Complete
Comprehensive, scholarly, multidisciplinary database with more than 5,500 full-text periodicals including more than 4,600 peer-reviewed journals.
- ACM (Association of Computing Machinery Digital Library)
Full text articles and citations in the area of computing and information technologies from journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published by the ACM, one of the world's largest computing societies.
- Acronym Finder
A searchable database of more than abbreviations and acronyms about computers, technology, telecommunications, and the military.
- ACS Publications (American Chemical Society)
The American Chemical Society is the leading publisher of peer-reviewed research journals in the chemical and related sciences, serving scientific communities worldwide through an unparalleled commitment to quality, reliability, and innovation.
- African-American Poetry, 1760-1900
A collection of over 2,500 poems providing a survey of African American poetry from the earliest published African American poems to the works of Paul Laurence Dunbar.
Offers selective worldwide coverage of over three million citations to material acquired by the National Agricultural Library and cooperating institutions. It indexes journal articles, book chapters, computer databases and software, maps, manuscripts, serials and sound recordings on a broad range of agriculture and related topics. (ProQuest)
- Agricultural Science Collection (ProQuest)
This database contains over 550 full-text journals in the agricultural sciences with coverage from 1970 to the present. (ProQuest)
- AIDS & Cancer Research Abstracts
Comprehensive database that provides bibliographic data from scientific literature related to AIDS, immunology, virology and cancer genetics. Concentrates on both basic science research and clinical applications.
- Alcohol & Alcohol Problems Science Database (ETOH)
Comprehensive online resource covering all aspects of alcohol abuse and alcoholism. Includes information on: medicine, psychology, sociology, treatment, prevention & more.
- Alt Health Watch
Full text from more than 180 journals, many peer-reviewed, covering complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Includes hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, and book excerpts.
- Alumunum Industry Abstracts (ProQuest)
Formerly World Aluminum Abstracts. Includes information abstracted from approximately 2,300 scientific and technical journals, government reports, conference proceedings, dissertations, books and patents. It offers easy access to information about testing, marketing, conferences, forecasts, company information, and the latest research on aluminum. (ProQuest)
- America's News (Newsbank)
Find news coverage from a variety of news media including newspapers, newswires, periodicals and web-only content on a wide range of topics including: business, criminal justice, health, education, government, politics and more.
- America: History & Life
Citations and abstracts from more than 1,700 journals covering the history and culture of the U.S. and Canada from prehistory to the present.
- American Chemical Society (ACS) Journals
30 core journals in chemistry provide researchers access to information from the leading American publisher of chemical information. (American Chemical Society)
- American Civil War Homepage
Links to the most useful identified electronic files about the American Civil War maintained by Dr. George H. Hoemann, assistant dean at the University of Tennessee.
- American Fact Finder (Census Bureau)
Provides access to decennial census data, economic census data, Annual American Community Survey, and population estimates program data and more. Features include tables, reports, and reference maps.
- American History in Video
Over 2,000 hours of video and more than 5,000 titles. Includes commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries.
- American Journal of Public Health (AJPH)
Health professionals turn to AJPH for the most current, authoritative, in-depth information in the field including research, research methods and program evaluation.
- American National Biography (Oxford)
Biographies for more than 17,000 American men and women.
- American Poetry to 1900
Includes 1,288 works by 209 poets, along with six landmark anthologies of American poetry.
- American Presidency Project
Contains 103,872 documents related to the study of the Presidency including: Presidential Public Papers, party platforms, candidates' remarks, Statements of Administration Policy, and election debates.
- AMS - American Mathematical Society Publications
Devoted to publishing research mathematics of high quality and significance in all areas of pure and applied mathematics. Each journal is unique in its offering of articles, book reviews, and reports. And each is managed by editors who are prominent in their fields. (American Mathematical Society)
- Annual Reviews
Reviews publications in biological and medical sciences, physical sciences, and social sciences.
- APA Style Guide
Purdue University's Online Writing Lab (OWL) APA formatting and style guide.
- Aquatic Science Collection
This database contains over 370 full-text journals in the aquatic sciences, with coverage from 1960 to the present. (ProQuest)
- Art Online (Oxford)
The most authoritative, inclusive, and easily searchable online art resources available today.Includes Grove Art Online, the Benezit Dictionary of Artists, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms and more.
- Artemis Literary Sources
Artemis searches Gale Virtual Reference Library, Literature Resource Center, Scribner Writers Online, and Twayne’s Authors Online. (Gale)
- Artemis Literary Sources (Gale)
Search Literature Resources from Gale and Literature Criticism Online into a single research environment.
- ASFA: Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts
Provides citations & abstracts to journal articles and other literature covering science, technology and management of marine, freshwater and brackish water environments. May need to request full-text via ILL. (ProQuest)
- Associates Programs Source
Associates Programs Source contains full-text journals and books designed specifically for the research needs of two-year colleges covering subjects ranging from alcohol & drug abuse counseling to veterinary assisting.
- Atmospheric Science Collection
This database contains over 190 full-text journals in meteorology and the atmospheric sciences, with coverage from 1974 to the present. (ProQuest)
- Top of Page