Business: Reference

A thoroughly updated new edition, now reflecting the current business climate of featured countries Features entries from over 220 philosophers, theologians, social scientists, management professors, and practitioners Maintains the standard terms and concepts in business ethics Interweaves the lessons learned from recent instances of financial malfeasance by companies. Includes many new subjects such as corporate citizenship, the Sarbanes-Oxley Act, and socially responsible investing.

International in scope, this encyclopedia is a first-stop resource for researchers and professionals as they investigate major business concentrations and theories.

Designed for the nonspecialist, the Encyclopedia of Business and Finance covers five general areas: finance and banking; accounting; marketing; management; and information systems. Drawing on practical professional expertise as well as that of noted scholars, the contributors include executives, government administrators and scholars from leading business programs from around the United States.

Provides information on products and the relationships between products and their industries. Explores various aspects of a product, the manufacturers, suppliers, immediate and adjacent industries and markets. Emphasizes manufacturers of numerous durable goods such as tires, automobiles, appliances, business equipment, home furnishing and sporting goods.

Provide entrepreneurs with how-to information that they can apply to their own business. Features revised and expanded coverage to reflect the most current small business topics.

This brief dictionary of ideas and concepts contains over 100 extended, illuminating entries to bring the novice up to speed on the advertising/marketing world and the ideas that underlie it. For the neophyte professional, it describes the various players and strategies of the industry. For the student, it summarizes the key ideas of the most important cultural theorists introduced in advertising and marketing courses. For everyone, it helps explain the cultural, economic, and psychological role that advertising concepts play in society. A handy introduction for students and a quick reference for young professionals.

An authoritative and comprehensive dictionary containing clear, concise definitions of over 3,400 key economic terms, this A to Z covers all aspects of economics including economic theory, applied microeconomics and macroeconomics, labor economics, public economics and public finance, monetary economics, and environmental economics. There is strong coverage of international trade and many entries on economic organizations and institutions from around the world.

This dictionary offers over 6,000 key terms covering all aspects of human resources, including recruitment and selection, appraisals, payment systems, dismissals and industrial relations. Ideal for all professionals who work with personnel terminology, particularly those in HR departments, recruitment consultants and employment lawyers.