eBook Clinical Collection
eBooks Clinical Collection Description
eBook Clinical Collection provides users with access to the most current content related to medical specialties, nursing, allied health and general practice areas. All titles included in the collection are from 2008 and forward (with a significant majority of titles from 2010 and later). Because remaining current with the latest news and research is so important in the health and medical fields, newer titles replace older content as updates are made so that users always have access to the latest information. Notable titles in the collection include:
- ICD-10-PCS: An Applied Approach
- Endoscopic Pituitary Surgery: Endocrine, Neuro-ophthalmologic, and Surgical Management
- Dimensions of Long-term Care Management: An Introduction
- Comprehensive Handbook of Pediatric Audiology
- Evidence-based Practice in Audiology: Evaluating Interventions for Children and Adults with Hearing Impairment
- Healthcare Strategic Planning
- Guide to Board Certification in Clinical Psychology
As an Ebsco product, eBooks Clinical Collection has an extremely user-friendly interface. Among the most helpful of the search fields available are All Text, Author, Title, and Subject Terms. Searches may be limited to Full-Text, Download Available, and Publication Year. Search results pages provide access to citation information, and item subject terms.
Viewing the detailed record of an eBook in this database will provide additional information about the item, including complete citation information. Additionally, a list of subject terms discussed in the document is provided. These subject terms can be useful when brainstorming for alternative search terms to use for your topic. Cover images are also provided.
Books may be viewed in an internet browser, or downloaded on your computer or mobile device to be read at your convenience, on or offline. To download a book, users must first create a free Ebsco account using a Germanna e-mail address. To download books on a portable device, simply click on the Download This eBook (Offline) icon, select your preferred checkout period, and click "Checkout and Download." Drag and drop the title icon onto your portable device, and enjoy reading. To download an eBook onto your computer, you will need to be sure that you have Adobe Digital Editions installed on your machine.
As with all EBSCOhost databases, eBook Clinical Editions offers search options that allow users to refine searches to meet individualized needs. eBook Clinical Editions comprehensive coverage of such a vast array of medical related topics makes it an ideal resource for nursing students and faculty alike!